Page 1 of 1

SpyBot

PostPosted: Sun Sep 19, 2004 1:00 am
by virus
I have SpyBot on my computer and it works great! does anyone have an instance where SpyBot didn't work for them when it was all updated? :?:

PostPosted: Sat Sep 25, 2004 5:49 pm
by DnH500
spybot has always worked fine for me. I have Adware 6 aswell but it does not pick up as much adware as spybot.

PostPosted: Sat Sep 25, 2004 8:41 pm
by virus
Yes Adware does not work as good as Spybot. I have heard stories of people runnung adware then spybot and spybot picks up more things.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 20, 2004 2:29 am
by 9soccer99
virus wrote:Yes Adware does not work as good as Spybot. I have heard stories of people runnung adware then spybot and spybot picks up more things.

yeah me too spybot is my favorite

PostPosted: Wed Oct 20, 2004 11:27 am
by virus
And what is even cooler is that Spybot is free. Thats awesome.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 20, 2004 2:22 pm
by CyberAcharya
virus wrote:And what is even cooler is that Spybot is free. Thats awesome.


.........yea spybot is a good software and it really comes handy when it is used with a firewall

PostPosted: Wed Oct 20, 2004 11:37 pm
by 127.0.0.1
I love spybot its the only adware remover I use for my comps.... hey that reminds me I have to install spybot on my new PC build.... I think i'll downlaod it now....lol

PostPosted: Thu Oct 21, 2004 8:03 pm
by TOP1yuiop
ive had a prob, on my parents comp, it didnt work, it got like half way through the scan and stopped and would not move for like an hour, after which i just closer it down and never used it again (heck i dont really care about it, its my parents :lol: )

PostPosted: Thu Oct 21, 2004 10:58 pm
by 127.0.0.1
TOP1yuiop wrote:ive had a prob, on my parents comp, it didnt work, it got like half way through the scan and stopped and would not move for like an hour, after which i just closer it down and never used it again (heck i dont really care about it, its my parents :lol: )

Thats the spirit! lol