SpyBot

Discussion about trojans, worms, etc.

Moderator: 127.0.0.1

SpyBot

Postby virus » Sun Sep 19, 2004 1:00 am

I have SpyBot on my computer and it works great! does anyone have an instance where SpyBot didn't work for them when it was all updated? :?:
User avatar
virus
Level 3 Tech
 
Posts: 215
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 11:14 am

Postby DnH500 » Sat Sep 25, 2004 5:49 pm

spybot has always worked fine for me. I have Adware 6 aswell but it does not pick up as much adware as spybot.
User avatar
DnH500
Jr Admin
 
Posts: 472
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2004 12:20 pm
Location: Nottinghamshire, UK

Postby virus » Sat Sep 25, 2004 8:41 pm

Yes Adware does not work as good as Spybot. I have heard stories of people runnung adware then spybot and spybot picks up more things.
User avatar
virus
Level 3 Tech
 
Posts: 215
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 11:14 am

Postby 9soccer99 » Wed Oct 20, 2004 2:29 am

virus wrote:Yes Adware does not work as good as Spybot. I have heard stories of people runnung adware then spybot and spybot picks up more things.

yeah me too spybot is my favorite
User avatar
9soccer99
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2004 7:50 pm
Location: Sac City!! California

Postby virus » Wed Oct 20, 2004 11:27 am

And what is even cooler is that Spybot is free. Thats awesome.
User avatar
virus
Level 3 Tech
 
Posts: 215
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 11:14 am

Postby CyberAcharya » Wed Oct 20, 2004 2:22 pm

virus wrote:And what is even cooler is that Spybot is free. Thats awesome.


.........yea spybot is a good software and it really comes handy when it is used with a firewall
User avatar
CyberAcharya
Level 3 Tech
 
Posts: 291
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2004 3:04 am

Postby 127.0.0.1 » Wed Oct 20, 2004 11:37 pm

I love spybot its the only adware remover I use for my comps.... hey that reminds me I have to install spybot on my new PC build.... I think i'll downlaod it now....lol
User avatar
127.0.0.1
Mod
Mod
 
Posts: 1200
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2004 11:07 pm
Location: East Lansing, MI

Postby TOP1yuiop » Thu Oct 21, 2004 8:03 pm

ive had a prob, on my parents comp, it didnt work, it got like half way through the scan and stopped and would not move for like an hour, after which i just closer it down and never used it again (heck i dont really care about it, its my parents :lol: )
User avatar
TOP1yuiop
Network Administrator
Network Administrator
 
Posts: 565
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2004 9:28 pm
Location: in my comp chair - Antioch California

Postby 127.0.0.1 » Thu Oct 21, 2004 10:58 pm

TOP1yuiop wrote:ive had a prob, on my parents comp, it didnt work, it got like half way through the scan and stopped and would not move for like an hour, after which i just closer it down and never used it again (heck i dont really care about it, its my parents :lol: )

Thats the spirit! lol
User avatar
127.0.0.1
Mod
Mod
 
Posts: 1200
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2004 11:07 pm
Location: East Lansing, MI


Return to Virii/Spyware/Trojans/Worms

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron