*sigh...........Norton Norton Norton

Discussion about trojans, worms, etc.


*sigh...........Norton Norton Norton

Postby Jesse8990 » Sat Aug 14, 2004 2:38 pm

i think it sucks

i unistalled it and installed mcafee

found 5 viruses in system32.

Thanks Norton!

Systemworks 2003's Antivirus (norton!) doesn't seem to do anything.....

Postby joth » Sat Aug 14, 2004 2:48 pm

Yeah, norton is actually terrible
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 11:34 am

Postby kostyanj » Sat Aug 14, 2004 4:35 pm

Please post in correct forum.
User avatar
Posts: 836
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2003 4:08 am

Postby Jesse8990 » Sat Aug 14, 2004 7:56 pm

sh** sorry kosty i never know what kind of topic my posts go in, i thought this was a computer problem :\

but now i see that it had to do with viruses..

Postby CyberBob » Mon Aug 16, 2004 7:58 pm

just a question, did you every use the live update for norton anti-virus?
User avatar
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2004 8:15 pm

Postby Jesse8990 » Mon Aug 23, 2004 9:13 pm

yes every day, norton sucks

mcafee picks up everything, especially the new v8 :D

Postby dragonmike » Thu Aug 26, 2004 6:08 pm

I dont like mcafee or norton... i prefer Panda Technologies.... Its SOO much better... No subscribing picked up stuff McAfee and Norton didnt AND it also didnt want to uninstal my previous anti virus software... it said it was recommended i disable it when using panda....

Panda can be found at www.pandasoftware.com
User avatar
Level 3 Tech
Posts: 285
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 9:01 pm
Location: Lakewood, CA


Postby virus » Sat Sep 25, 2004 10:43 am

I don't know what you guys are talking about but Norton works great for me.
User avatar
Level 3 Tech
Posts: 215
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 11:14 am

Postby CyberAcharya » Sat Sep 25, 2004 11:58 am

It doesn't matter which antivirus you are using but one should regularly update it.
User avatar
Level 3 Tech
Posts: 291
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2004 3:04 am

Return to Virii/Spyware/Trojans/Worms

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest