overclocking amd athlon 2500+,1.8ghz,333fsb!?

Information about exploits, how to use them, how to test for them, and new exploits.

Moderator: 127.0.0.1

overclocking amd athlon 2500+,1.8ghz,333fsb!?

Postby UK1nation » Wed Aug 04, 2004 1:21 am

Ive tried WWCPUID and some others but still cant seem to overclock my processor! (had it at 200x11 '3200+mhz) but it was unstable and didnt give me a chance to fix it before hanging!!!!

Isnt there a program out there that takes you through the overclocking step by step (like wizard for EX)??
Ive been trying to do it now for so long that im begining to loose interest!

Hope someone will reply and put a smile back on my face!
take care and thanx
UK1nation
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2004 7:12 pm
Location: sweden

Postby Daedalus » Wed Aug 04, 2004 5:52 am

You can do it in BIOS. with software, im sure there is, but if you must overclock. I highly recommend overclocking a CPU with software that is by your Motherboards company. I.E. don't use software on an ASUS board that was made by Chaintech.
User avatar
Daedalus
Power User
Power User
 
Posts: 180
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 5:22 pm
Location: Dallas, TX

Postby lbreevesii » Wed Feb 02, 2005 10:51 am

it will be in bios or if you have an older or cheap ass mobo(which i doubt) it will be done by jumpers. oo yeah, old school.
User avatar
lbreevesii
Level 3 Tech
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2004 10:05 pm
Location: North Wilkesboro, NC

Postby kostyanj » Wed Feb 02, 2005 1:54 pm

There is no software out there that overclocks your CPU. It must be done manually either in the BIOS screen or on the mobo via jumpers.
User avatar
kostyanj
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 836
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2003 4:08 am

Postby lbreevesii » Wed Feb 02, 2005 4:51 pm

theres a program called softfsb that works on some systems to oc your cpu. i've forgotten how it worked, but it allowed you to fiddle with your fsb while you were booted.
User avatar
lbreevesii
Level 3 Tech
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2004 10:05 pm
Location: North Wilkesboro, NC

Postby 127.0.0.1 » Thu Feb 03, 2005 12:20 am

lbreevesii wrote:theres a program called softfsb that works on some systems to oc your cpu. i've forgotten how it worked, but it allowed you to fiddle with your fsb while you were booted.

I wouldn't trust it, use the BIOS.
User avatar
127.0.0.1
Mod
Mod
 
Posts: 1200
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2004 11:07 pm
Location: East Lansing, MI

Postby lbreevesii » Fri Mar 11, 2005 8:43 pm

speedfan also lets you change the fsb on the run. just remembered also that msi or intel(forgot which) has a program avaliable to change fsb on the run, think its msi.
User avatar
lbreevesii
Level 3 Tech
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2004 10:05 pm
Location: North Wilkesboro, NC

Postby giga-byte » Sat Mar 12, 2005 2:59 am

there is also SoftFSB, CPUFSB, and more but they all have bugs.GO into your bios and find a setting where you up the CPU fsb, then put it up and if your computer doesnt start clear the cmos and try to go lower.
User avatar
giga-byte
Jr Admin
 
Posts: 430
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 5:05 pm


Return to Software Exploits

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron