Type-In Domains

Random things about the interenet.

Moderator: 127.0.0.1

Type-In Domains

Postby Tappara » Wed Dec 06, 2006 2:46 pm

How exactly do type-in domains work?

If your domain is redexample.com, does that mean if someone searches for ""red example"" they automatically go to your site?

Or is it if they type in ""red example"" into the url field of the browser? Or do they have to type in ""redexample""?

If in the browser, do they have to do the .com? If they don't, what about .net, and the rest?

And which would be better? redexample.com or red-example.com?"
Tappara
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2006 2:29 pm

Postby James » Fri Jan 19, 2007 12:52 am

redexample.com would be better than red-example.com
James
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2006 6:33 pm

Postby mike69 » Sun Jun 01, 2008 6:13 am

red-example.com will be much better because when you are using some symbols it becomes complicated for an user to type and for some how if it is possible then we have to avoid " _,.-" and some special characters because when you search something in google it will show you the results without special characters..if you want to buy a domain then follow this..
mike69
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2008 5:58 am

Re: Type-In Domains

Postby hussaingreat2 » Mon Jun 14, 2010 4:04 pm

redexample is easy to type easy to search easy to remember
so make it redexample have nice domain

top web host
hussaingreat2
 


Return to Internet

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron