Internet Explorer Problem

Misc computer stuff

Moderator: 127.0.0.1

Internet Explorer Problem

Postby Catterment » Wed Jun 30, 2004 10:24 pm

For some strange reason, my Internet Explorer will not work. All I get when I start it is the same error mesage titles "iexplore.exe - Application Error"
--------------------------------

The exception unknown software exception (0xc00000fd) occured in the application at location 0x77d43a40.

Click on OK to terminate the program.
Click on CANCEL to debug the program.

-----------------------------
I am using Internet Explorer (Version 6 SP1)

I have tried everything so far to fix it. I have restarted my computer, turn off my computer and left it off for a little, I even reinstalled the whole thing. I have tried Norton AntiVirus and Disk Defragmentor but nothing has worked. Please help me.
Catterment
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2004 10:22 pm

Postby kostyanj » Wed Jun 30, 2004 10:57 pm

What version of Norton are you running? are the Virus defs up to date? when was the last time you did a complete virus scan?
User avatar
kostyanj
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 836
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2003 4:08 am

Postby ajs » Thu Jul 01, 2004 3:14 am

Ehh.. This is why I use Mozilla. :D
User avatar
ajs
Mod
Mod
 
Posts: 232
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2003 3:11 am
Location: New Jersey

Postby K A R L » Mon Jul 12, 2004 4:31 am

find iExploer 6 form a CD and Install again, that should work
K A R L
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 4:59 am
Location: North Yorkshire, England

Postby Map » Tue Jul 13, 2004 4:38 am

Karl wrote:find iExploer 6 form a CD and Install again, that should work


Catterment wrote:reinstalled the whole thing


he has aready reinstalled
Map
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2004 10:50 am

Postby K A R L » Tue Jul 13, 2004 4:56 am

how do u know MAP i said reinstall IEx from another CD not the whole OS
K A R L
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 4:59 am
Location: North Yorkshire, England

Postby kostyanj » Tue Jul 13, 2004 8:49 am

Reinstalling the whole OS will reinstall IE
User avatar
kostyanj
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 836
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2003 4:08 am

Why not this

Postby oldtimer » Mon Apr 28, 2008 7:59 pm

Install IExplorer 7.0
:D
User avatar
oldtimer
Level 3 Tech
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 10:54 pm
Location: Mississauga,Ont.

problem

Postby ailema » Tue Apr 29, 2008 3:20 am

Have you tried reinstalling your OS?It would be best to have it reinstalled. If there's no changes then better contact Internet Explorer for help. Was there any message like send details of problem? Reinstall your OS is the best thing to do and make sure to have installed your anti.virus
ailema
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 3:08 am

Postby rossen » Fri May 23, 2008 1:00 pm

Hi,
I think Youn need to Re-install your IE or install upgrade version like Interenet Explorer 7
treatment for adult acne Girly Myspace Layouts
rossen
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 12:45 pm

Re: Internet Explorer Problem

Postby oldtimer » Fri May 23, 2008 2:37 pm

[quote="Catterment"]For some strange reason, my Internet Explorer will not work. All I get when I start it is the same error mesage titles "iexplore.exe - Application Error"
--------------------------------

The exception unknown software exception (0xc00000fd) occured in the application at location 0x77d43a40.

Click on OK to terminate the program.
Click on CANCEL to debug the program.

-----------------------------
I am using Internet Explorer (Version 6 SP1)

I have tried everything so far to fix it. I have restarted my computer, turn off my computer and left it off for a little, I even reinstalled the whole thing. I have tried Norton AntiVirus and Disk Defragmentor but nothing has worked. Please help me.[/quote

Upgrade to IExplorer 7 and install Windows SP2.
A new install solves nothing. :roll:
:D
User avatar
oldtimer
Level 3 Tech
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 10:54 pm
Location: Mississauga,Ont.

Postby Softix » Sat May 24, 2008 8:00 am

same problems happened to me..

that why I used Mozilla Firefox as my primary browser..
Softix
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 1:16 pm

I have no problems

Postby oldtimer » Sun May 25, 2008 3:01 am

Softix wrote:same problems happened to me..

that why I used Mozilla Firefox as my primary browser..


I use Internet Explore 7 as my Primary browser.
Aren't you interested in knowing why a Microsoft browser acts up ?
It;s probably just a matter of Tools/Internet options settings.
:D
User avatar
oldtimer
Level 3 Tech
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 10:54 pm
Location: Mississauga,Ont.

same with me

Postby cool005 » Sun Jun 15, 2008 8:00 am

same problems happened to me..

that why I used IE 7.0 as my primary browser..
cool005
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2008 7:45 am

Upgrade if you can

Postby oldtimer » Mon Jun 16, 2008 3:32 pm

Are you on the problem computer ? With version 6 SP1 ?
What OS is it ?
You havn't replied to any suggestions.
Go to Windows update and install IEX 7 and SP2.
SP2 is a must have.Please reply. :roll:
User avatar
oldtimer
Level 3 Tech
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 10:54 pm
Location: Mississauga,Ont.

Next

Return to Misc Computer Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron