Careers in the Computer Industry

Moderator: 127.0.0.1

Careers in the Computer Industry

Postby Rommel » Sun Sep 26, 2004 12:45 am

Hey guys, I was wondering what are some career options in the Computer industry. What are the educational requirements usually? average pay? job availability? all that stuff. im a freshman in high school. so yeah. i have pretty good classes, i can pull off any grade stuff: Pre-AP Geometry, Debate, Pre-AP English 1, Keyboarding, Pre-AP World Geography, Pre-AP Biology, Pre-AP BCIS 1, and Pre-AP Spanish 2. I don't know why they make me take Spanish. I've known it for a while now. Don't want to take a different language though. already have credits invested in it. so...fill me in, por favor.
Rommel
End-Loser
End-Loser

Postby TOP1yuiop » Sun Sep 26, 2004 1:24 am

lol wow, im not claiming to be an expert but the field is so wide i can only give you some general categories. First there are the guys who work with the electronics by hand, commonly known as electricians or computer technicians. Then there are the guys who design these electronic things. Next people who build the equipment to manufacture electronics. the there are the people who retail electronics (best buy, frys, curcuit city...).
No computers are useful if they have nothing to do right? well thats where the programmers come in, they are the ones who really make computers useful. Lastly you have the people who work with the electronics to do thing for the work (make things, organize things, program, do lab work, and use them for mathematical processes). So in the end it kinda goes in a circle and repeats itself, which in turn creates the product paradox for us, we buy each new thing that thy think up of and sometimes get jobs and continuing this process by doing so.