Zone alarm compatability

Firewalls

Moderator: 127.0.0.1

Postby ComputerGen » Thu Mar 24, 2005 9:10 am

Terencentanio wrote:Zona Alarm sucks :)

ZoneAlarm doesn't quite suck. I purchased Zone Alarm Security Suite for 5.5.062.004 and it uses a very good firewall in which I have never had my computer hacked and a Anti-Virus that works perfectly for me. I have been using ZoneAlarm Approxiamately 6-8 months and have no problems or complaints with it whatsoever.
User avatar
ComputerGen
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2005 8:57 am

Postby rcranium » Sun Mar 27, 2005 2:29 am

I use Z/A and sp2 firewalls behind a router with NortonAV 05 and so far have not had any issues (that I know about.) My only concern was that it may impede the download speed. But I do not know if it has or not.
User avatar
rcranium
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2005 2:18 am

Postby DnH500 » Sun Mar 27, 2005 11:52 am

On my window box i moved away from zone alarm, it is good but i like the sygate firewall range. Easy to install and configure
User avatar
DnH500
Jr Admin
 
Posts: 472
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2004 12:20 pm
Location: Nottinghamshire, UK

Postby Softix » Sat Jan 19, 2008 1:24 pm

I have read that zone alarm takes up most of your RAM?. I think it is necessary to have bigger RAM to used it.
Softix
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 1:16 pm

Postby walkingheart » Mon Jun 02, 2008 2:37 am

Comodo firewall is great..doesn't use up a whole lot of resources and is better than ZA... I think anyway
User avatar
walkingheart
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 4:19 am

Previous

Return to Firewalls

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron